Full List of IPL Teams Retention 2022 of All Teams

IPL Teams Retention 2022

All the eight existing franchises are set to reveal their IPL Teams Retention 2022 and picks today.

IPL Teams Retention 2022 Rules:

The IPL 2022 retention rules will be slightly different from the previous mega auction in 2018 as there will be no RTM cards this time. The purse for each team will be 90 crores. The eight current franchises will be able to retain a maximum of four players which includes a maximum of three Indians and two overseas players. before the deadline of November 30.

The two new franchises Lucknow and Ahmedabad can retain three players that will go into the auction pool before the end of December and their criteria will be a maximum of two Indian players and one overseas.

Deductions for 4 PlayersINR 42 Cr
Player 1INR 16 Cr
Player 2INR 12 Cr
Player 3INR 8 Cr
Player 4INR 6 Cr
Deduction for 3 PlayersINR 33 Cr
Player 1INR 15 Cr
Player 2INR 11 Cr
Player 3INR 7 Cr
Deductions for 2 PlayersINR 24 Cr
Player 1INR 14 Cr
Player 2INR 10 Cr
Deduction for 1 PlayerINR 14 Cr

IPL Teams Retention 2022

Retained Players List:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali

Delhi Capitals (DC): Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy

Mumbai Indians (MI): Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard

Punjab Kings (PBKS): Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh

Rajasthan Royals (RR): Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB): Virat Kohli, Mohammed Siraj, Glenn Maxwell

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH): Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umraan Malik

*The above-mentioned players do not fall in any order of preference by the franchises. Once the official list of IPL Retention 2022 is out, it will be easier to ascertain the franchise preferences.

1 thought on “Full List of IPL Teams Retention 2022 of All Teams”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *